Skip to Main Content


CCW license example

Concealed carry permits will be processed and issued at the Crawford County Sheriff's Office by appointment, Tuesday through Thursday 9:00 AM - 3:00PM, with the exception of holidays, as the business office is closed.

For citizens to obtain a Crawford County concealed carry permit:

  • Must be at least 19 years of age
  • Primary residence is in Crawford County
  • Have proof of training that meets the state statute requirements RSMO 571.111
  • Must have signed CCW Instructor's Certificate from the CCW course taken
  • Must have a valid Driver's License. If your driver's license does NOT have your current Crawford County address, please provide a piece of mail to verify that you reside in Crawford County.
  • Must not have been convicted of a felony
  • Must not have been convicted of two DWIs in the last five years
  • Must not have been convicted of misdemeanor drug related charges in the last five years.
  • Must not have been convicted of one or more misdemeanor assaults or related violent charges, including domestic assaults in the last five years
  • Effective 08/28/2012 per House Bill 1647 lowers the Right - to - Carry age requirement from 21 to 18 years old for active duty military (who are residents of or stationed in Missouri), removes penalties for an accidental exposure of a firearm by a concealed carry endorsement holder, and establishes a process for restoration of firearm rights for those currently prohibited.
  • Effective 8/28/2013 the Missouri Department of Revenue no longer issues concealed carry permits.

Citizens wishing to apply for a concealed carry permit need to bring a $100.00 cash, cashier's check, money order, personal checks, made payable to the Crawford County Sheriff's Office, or credit / debit cards.

CCW permit renewals have to be obtained every FIVE (5) years (effective 8/28/2013) from the date of issue.  Renewal fees are $50.00 cash, cashier's check, money order, personal checks, or credit/debit cards.  Pursuant to state law, should a permit be expired greater than six months, it shall be cancelled. 

Click here for Reciprocity information.

If you have any other questions please call 573-775-2125, ext. 8500 or email Jeannette Pendleton.